SpongeBob SquarePants, Vol. 8

SpongeBob SquarePants, Vol. 8

SpongeBob SquarePants

  • Genre: Kids & Family
  • Release Date: 2012-04-09
  • Advisory Rating: TV-Y7
  • Episodes: 13
  • iTunes Price: USD 14.99
  • iTunes HD Price: USD 19.99
From 2,667 Ratings


Meet SpongeBob’s clumsy cousin and take off on waves of adventure with this collection featuring A Life in a Day, Blackjack, The Two Faces of Squidward, Plankton’s Regular, The Pest of the West, Spongehenge, Inmates of Summer and more unforgettable tales!


Title Time Price
1 Picture Day / Pat No Pay / Blackjack 23:29 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
2 Blackened Sponge / Mermaid Man vs. Spong 23:32 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
3 The Inmates of Summer / To Save a Squirr 23:36 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
4 The Pest of the West 23:39 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
5 20,000 Patties Under the Sea / The Battl 23:37 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
6 What Ever Happened to SpongeBob 23:39 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
7 The Two Faces of Squidward / Spongehenge 23:19 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
8 Banned in Bikini Bottom / Stanley S. Squ 23:21 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
9 Goo Goo Gas / Le Big Switch 23:26 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
10 House Fancy / Krabby Road 23:27 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
11 A Life in a Day / Sun Bleached 23:34 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
12 Giant Squidward / No Nose Knows 23:39 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes
13 The Patty Caper / Plankton's Regular 23:39 USD 1.99 Buy on iTunes



  • Back to Seasons!

    By The Iginator
    I love Spongebob, but I won't purchase more Spongebob shows until you change them back to seasons. This is ridiculous.
  • Change it back to seasons!

    By AtomicFury
    I have most of the seasons of Spongebob bought on iTunes. I was planning to buy season 6 until they changed everything to volumes. It has messed up the order of episodes, now costs over double the original price, may take going through three volumes to complete one season, and is very annoying for buyers. For example, it took me 5 tries looking through these new volumes to finally find where season 5 ends ("Goo Goo Gas/Le Big Switch") and where season 6 begins ("House Fancy/Krabby Road") - which is in this volume (8). If I bought the last 4 episodes in this volume (which are part of season 6 - not in order), it would cost $7.96. Then to get most of season 6, I'd need to buy volume 9 at $11.99, and THEN I’d have to go into volume 10 and buy the rest of the 8 episodes (which I found aren’t even in chronological order anymore as well) for another $15.92 (if bought separately). If you total up all the episodes that it would take to make the complete season 6 list, it would cost you exactly $35.87! That is $20.88 increase in price from when one season originally was $14.99. This is absolutely insane. I wouldn’t have minded paying an extra five bucks (of the original price: totalling to $20.00) to have the full season as one instead of being broken into volumes and out of chronological order. It’s difficult for us buyers who already own many of the seasons to buy these new volumes because we would get so many doubles. Why pay for something we already have in the first place? This change has now made it difficult for me to justify spending this amount. Yes, it would be cheaper to just buy all of volume 10 at $11.99 to help complete season 6 instead of each episode separately to equal out to $15.92, and then delete what I already own - but it’s the principle of the matter. For that price, buying all of volume 9 and 10, plus the $7.96 for the few in volume 8, it would come out to be $31.94. Not much of a change there, and still a major increase in original season price. And just to show the other option of buying volumes 8-10 at $11.99 each, that would come out to be $35.97. In the end, there's no win compared to the original prices of seasons. It’s a shame because I wanted to buy the rest of the seasons as they were before this change.